Who We Are

 Meet Our Staff

scott3

Scott Palmer - Sr. Pastor
scott@olivetonline.com

Scott Palmer came to serve as senior pastor at Olivet in June of 1995 and has served as pastor of churches in Oklahoma, Mississippi, and Kansas. Scott received a B.A. in Religion with a Minor in Business Administration for Oklahoma Baptist University in 1988, as well as a Master of Divinity from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary in 1990. Scott and his wife Kelli have been married since 1988 and have two children, Macy and Ashton.

 don5

Don Cook - Sr. Adult and Education Pastor
don@olivetonline.com

Don Cook came to Olivet in March 1999. Before coming to Olivet, Don served in ministry in Oklahoma and Texas. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration from Sam Houston State University and a Master of Arts in Religious Education from Southwestern Theological Seminary in Ft. Worth, Texas. Don and his wife Debbie have been married since 1985 and have 3 grown children Ashley, Joel and Ky.

 matt5

 

 

 

 

Matt Crook - Worship Pastor
matt@olivetonline.com

Matt Crook came to Olivet in August 2017 as our worship pastor.  Matt is from Kentucky and has led worship in churches there, Virginia and Florida.  We were excited to bring him and his family to Oklahoma.  Matt and his wife Mary were married in 2005 and have 5 children, Sophie, Addie, Levi and twins Jackson and Jude.

 

 denise3

Denise Church – Financial Administrator/Pastor's Assistant
denise@olivetonline.com

cheryl3
Cheryl Hillsberry – Education/Student Ministry Assistant
cheryl@olivetonline.com

 shirley3

Shirley Taber – Receptionist/Music Pastor's Assistant
shirley@olivetonline.com

 peggy3

Peggy Thornton - Facility Director
peggyt.olivet@gmail.com

 bob3

Bob Combs - Custodian